BRP SEA DOO

RAPID CONCEPT

Transportation design
3D animation

THE CHALLENGE

BRP is the benchmark brand in the recreational vehicles sector. Its jet ski branch, Sea-Doo, is dedicated to water sports. The brand called on our design expertise to create a model specially adapted to river sports.

Our mission?
To design an aquatic vehicle that could descend rapids and then climb back up them. After in-depth analysis based on documentary research and a kayak outing, we identified three user scenarios that formed the basis of our whole project. 

A torrent of ideas, drawings and 3D models culminated in the final concept: We named it Rapid: an air bubble wedged between the semi-rigid outer doughnut and the central part comprising the motor and the ergonomic part. This protects the sensitive parts from impacts.
This futuristic concept enables the most daring of explorers to climb a mountain via aquatic routes.

EXPLORE FURTHER

BRP SEA DOO

CONCEPT RAPID

Transportation Design

3D Animation

LE Defi

BRP est la marque de référence des véhicules récréatifs. Sa branche de jets skis, Sea-Doo, est dédiée aux sports nautiques. L’enseigne a fait appel à notre expertise pour imaginer un modèle adapté spécialement au sport en rivière.

Notre défi ?

Concevoir un véhicule aquatique capable de descendre les rapides, puis de les remonter. Après une analyse poussée à base de recherches documentaires et d’une virée en kayak, nous avons distingué trois scénarios d’usage qui ont constitué la base du projet. 

Un ruissellement d’idées, de dessins, de maquettes 3D a conflué vers le concept final. Nous l’avons nommé Rapid : une bulle d’air calée entre le boudin extérieur semi-rigide et la partie centrale composée du moteur et de la partie ergonomique, permettant de protéger les parties sensibles des chocs.
Ce concept futuriste permet aux plus téméraires d’escalader la montagne par les voies aquatiques.

EXPLOREZ 

DAVANTAGE

1/1

Agence Créative BANANA - Copyright 2021